Hudhud times: AP High court sentenced IAS Officers to imprisonment for disobedience, Hudhudtimes reports.

Hudhud times: Amaravati (Andhra Pradesh) : The Andhra Pradesh High Court on Thursday sentenced four serving IAS officers and one retired to varying terms of imprisonment holding them guilty of contempt for “wilful disobedience” of the court order of February 10, 2017.

Three other IAS officers, including Chief Secretary Aditya Nath Das, were let off in the case as the charge against them has been dismissed.The convicted IAS officers include Principal Finance Secretary Shamsher Singh Rawat, Chief Minister’s Additional Secretary Revu
Mutyala Raju, SPS Nellore district Collector KVN Chakradhara Babu and former Collector M V Seshagiri Babu.Mutyala Raju had also previously served as Collector of SPS Nellore district. Retired IAS officer Manmohan Singh, who was the then Principal Secretary (Revenue) in 2017, has also been convicted in the case.