Hudhud times: Banks will be closed for 15 days in August 2021 | Checkout the dates here, Hudhud times reports.

According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) calendar, apart from second and fourth Saturdays and the Sundays, there are a total of eight holidays in the month of August. However, amongst these eight holidays some are state specific holidays so not all banks will remain closed.

If you are planning on visiting bank branches be mindful of the following dates, which have been notified by the RBI.

August 1: Sunday

August 8: Sunday

August 13: Patriot’s Day

August 14: Second Saturday

August 15: Sunday

August 16: Parsi New Year

August 19: Muharram (Ashoora)

August 20: Muharram/First Onam

August 21: Thiruvonam

August 22: Sunday

August 23: Sree Narayana Guru Jayanthi

August 28: Fourth Saturday

August 29: Sunday

August 30: Janmashtami (Shravan Vad-8)/Krishna Jayanthi:

August 31: Sri Krishna Ashtami