Hudhud times: CSK clinched 4th IPL title defeating KKR by 27 runs 2021, Hudhudtimes reports.

Hudhud times: Chennai Super Kings clinched their fourth Indian Premier League (IPL) title, beating Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs in the 2021 final at the Dubai International Stadium on Friday. It was a fairytale comeback for MS Dhoni and his team, having failed to qualify for the playoffs — for the first time ever — after finishing seventh last season. Powered by a brilliant knock from Faf du Plessis, CSK posted 192 for three. Despite a few lucky reprieves, KKR managed 165/9 in their 20 overs, falling well short of the target. Shardul Thakur was the man with the golden arm for CSK again, striking twice in an over to start the downfall for the Kolkata outfit.

Shardul ended up with three wickets while Ravindra Jadeja, who came under attack from Venkatesh Iyer, also took two wickets in an over to send CSK on their way. Australian pacer Josh Hazlewood too was brilliant on the day, taking 2 wickets for just 29 runs off his four overs.